My opinion on Crunchyroll!, Crunchyroll review | Read the merchant opinions of

Crunchyroll Opinion

I used Crunchyroll for long hours, on my smartphone and on my PS4. The applications are really well done, there is no bug, it’s easy to use and having the opportunity to look at an animated by your console is really cool ! The Crunchyroll catalog is really interesting, there is a bit of everything, enough to please everyone but above all it offers some great exclusives and that’s important ! On the other hand on PC I found it much less organized, more difficult to take in hand, for example to have access to “free” manga you have to look for a moment. The site is not super ergonomic, it does not present a very current design either. Damage.

My opinion on Crunchyroll !

As you know, I really like the Manga and Animated Universe. I have discovered it for over 20 years now and since it has regularly accompanied my days. At the time, we had to watch the Dorothée club to be able to hope to discover new episodes, new animated. Now it’s much simpler, there are legal and affordable streaming services to watch many licenses. Today I’m talking about Crunchyroll, a known and recognized service that offers an interesting library and above all some advantages unlike competition.

You know anime Digital Network, you may know Wakanim, but if you are a fan of anime you certainly know Crunchyroll, here are some figures and information concerning this service:

  • + 25,000 episodes
  • Application available on smartphones (Android and iOS)
  • Application available on consoles (PS4 / Xbox One / PS3 / PS Vita / Xbox 360 and Nintendo Wii U)
  • Application available on connected TV

What to discover at the moment on Crunchyroll ?

As I said above there are a lot of content on Crunchyroll, you really have all styles, you have of course simulcasts (live broadcast or almost following broadcasting in Japan) but there is also a “dramas” category. Here is my top animates not to be missed on Crunchyroll, not all are exclusives:

  • Food wars season 3 (excluded)
  • Black Clover Season 1 (excluded)
  • Osomatsu-san (a real phenomenon in Japan)
  • Ace of Diamond (a animated on baseball)
  • Bungô Stray Dogs
  • Mob Psycho 100 (by the author of One Punch Man)

I used Crunchyroll for long hours, on my smartphone and on my PS4. The applications are really well done, there is no bug, it’s easy to use and having the opportunity to look at an animated by your console is really cool ! The Crunchyroll catalog is really interesting, there is a bit of everything, enough to please everyone but above all it offers some great exclusives and that’s important ! On the other hand on PC I found it much less organized, more difficult to take in hand, for example to have access to “free” manga you have to look for a moment. The site is not super ergonomic, it does not present a very current design either. Damage.

Of course all this at a time. There are two types of subscriptions:

Premium at 4.99 € / month: access to all animated and dramas, you have access to manga (unfortunately it’s in English), you have no advertising, the possibility of looking in HD or Full HD and discounts in the store Crunchyroll. Premium + at 8.99 € / month adds some advantages during conventions and events Crunchyroll, the possibility of participating in competitions and having access to the new features of beta-tests in preview.

Clearly Crunchyroll is distinguished thanks to three strong elements: a low -cost subscription, a catalog available on 90 % of platforms (PC / Mobiles / PS4 / Wii U …) and of course it is to be able to offer some beautiful excluded ! In short crunchyroll, it’s heavy.

Crunchyroll Opinion

Despite a fiber connection, the episodes do not stop cutting to load while the quality is only 1080p. In addition, the subtitles bugger completely. They repeat themselves regularly. Obliged to go back on the episode to have the right subtitle. Suffice to say that these two concerns completely spoil the experience, forced to return to streaming on the internet.
And these problems persist regardless of the browser. Even on the phone application I had these bugs.

Date of experience: September 23, 2023

Our 2022 transparency report is available

Fraud

By wanting to subscribe to me an error message was displayed, and each time I was trying to take me 1 euros on my account, I had to make opposition and the costs that go with it with . to flee !!

Date of experience: September 22, 2023

Too much advertising is annoying

Sometimes if we do not take a subscription to the site as a crunchyroll it is because we cannot then the 15 ad per free episode it becomes annoying. To have no advertising does not bother me but don’t put it too much.

Date of experience: September 22, 2023

Do not lose your money there is ..

Do not lose your money there are almost never the French subtitles I do not understand English I take the subscription for the VF but hey, or luckily he can have it but the next day it is Ciao

Date of experience: August 23, 2023

A shame

Being subscribed to Wakanim, I without hesitation take the plunge by going to Crunchyroll and well what a cold shower ! Between readers of mediocre quality, almost nonexistent VF and endangered VFST it is a shame to consider yourself a professional site . To flee at all costs ! You might as well go on illegal streaming or at DNA which at least more respects customers.

Date of experience: July 31, 2023

GOOD

A lot of resources

Date of experience: September 21, 2023

The application is super really downside for the VF

The application is really great
But not many episodes in French which makes you lose a lot of customers really
I shared my experience with friends and out of 10, only one is subscribed when paid for an supplement for the VF I say no on the contrary it would be the most to stand out from the competitors (DNA Etcétéra) otherwise the quality is Super really for the price is a gift

Date of experience: June 21, 2023

If mediocrity had a name.

It is not in my habit of denigrating but there it is necessary that it is. Nothing more added in view of all the negative comments (Crunchyroll and full of Bug of all kinds which makes the user experience execrable; force to have I do not know how many browser to find the one where Crunchyroll will work).

In addition, forced to contact them every month, because, like everyone else, I pay the subscription; Like everyone I am debited but every beginning of the month I lose my premium access. So I have to run behind them to provide them with the evidence (invoices etc. ) so that they give me access manually. Result, they wins me for several days of subscription each month (because yes, do not hope for a quick response, oh no.

They have a wide choice of anime and has the biggest title, certainly. But for the rest, the catastrophic word is not strong enough to define the forfeiture of this site.

Date of experience: July 10, 2023

Like many people

Like many people, it does not pass a week without their site or their application is problems.

Frankly I have the paying subscription over the year and I bitterly regret my purchase. If you want a streaming platform that respects its customers, go your way. Head to streaming (illegal) or to DNA (at least they are French and they have not sold their souls to the bitterness like our late Wakanim. RIP Small platform Bouffer by a giant. ))
Between subtitle delay, the slow reader as not possible (despite the fiber fiber on PC and a more than suitable 4G on my Tel) and the errors whose code are not even referenced. Crunchyroll is mediocrity in the pure state.

Wakanim at least, they had the decency to warn and gave reasons to delays and still it happened not often ! Crunchyroll on the other hand. No comm other than what touches the money (goodies for example), the delays of simultcast or subtitle you do not wait for what they are taking you.

They sell a service that they are not able to provide. It’s pitiful.

Date of experience: July 27, 2023

Good but beware of hidden costs

For my part no particular bugs, the app works well, the servers are present, the contents I like. So why 2 stars, paying a subscription of € 4 99 per month I have € 2 34 additional bank charges because excluding euro zone. Allucing.

Date of experience: April 26, 2023

The two stars are for content ..

The two stars are for the content because if the application on mobile passes, on computer it is a disaster: the site is awful and poorly presented as the app without speaking that we can only download episodes on mobile so Very disappointed with this experience, Crunchyroll was really not up to my expectations.

Date of experience: June 08, 2021

Crunchyroll Canada for me

My crunchyroll experience is fine, I may not have a lot of anime VF but for me it is not a problem, I speak two languages. I would also like to like on the crunchyroll store but the opinions are disturbing (I am in Canada). So for all those in Canada, you want to tell me about your experience?

Date of experience: April 22, 2023

Only one guarantee, a bad service !

My experience with this platform was deeply disappointing. As an animated amateur, I expected to find a quality streaming service, offering resolutions worthy of current technology. I bought (like a compulsive idiot) the year subscription. Unfortunately, it seems that the platform has remained stuck in the 2000s, with a majority of animés available only in 480p. This outdated resolution leads to a pixelated rendering which considerably harms the viewing experience.

In addition, technical problems are legion. Lags, slowdowns and underented error codes are commonplace. It is difficult to immerse yourself in the universe of an anime when you are constantly interrupted by these technical problems.

What is most frustrating is the impression that people at the head of this platform do not share the passion of manga and animated lovers. We have the feeling that the main objective is to generate income, without really investing in the quality of the service. The recent acquisitions of Kaze and Wakanim seemed promising, but in the end, the result is a disappointing mediocrity.

In conclusion, if you are a true lover of animated in search of quality and modern resolutions, I recommend that you look elsewhere. This platform does not seem to be up to fans’ expectations and only disappoints those who hoped better.

We must not be surprised to see a proliferation of illegal streaming platforms on the Internet. Likewise, it should not be shocked that fansub continues to prosper, especially when we see that the quality of the work of certain enthusiasts goes far beyond what we consider to be professional.

Date of experience: August 24, 2023